74th Independance Day Celebrated Across Leh District

Leh, 15th Aug: 74th Independance Day celebrated across Leh district with all COVID19 precautionary measures to contain the spread of Corona Virus. 

Hon'ble Lt. Governor, UT-Ladakh, Sh RK Mathur, hoisted the national flag at pologround, Leh and took salute.

The Hon'ble LG congratulated the general public and felicitated the frontline Corona Warriors for their selfless & untiring services in the fight against  COVID19 Pandemic. 
Hon'ble Chairman/CEC, LAHDC, Leh Sh Gyal P Wangyal unfurled the tricolour at Council Secretariat, while the Deputy Commissioner, Leh Sh Sachin Kumar Vaishya IAS hoisted the national flag at DC office complex. 

Along with the rest of the country, the 74th Independence Day, which is the maiden Independence Day of UT Ladakh was celebrated with patriotic fervour at the historic Pologround Leh. The Lieutenant Governor of UT Ladakh Radha Krishna Mathur unfurled the national flag.

Chairman/CEC LAHDC, Leh Gyal P Wangyal, Dy Chairman LAHDC Leh Tsering Sangdup, EC Agriculture Phunchok Stanzin, EC Education Konchok Stanzin, EC Minority Mumtaz Hussain, Advisor Ladakh Umang Narula, MP Ladakh Jamyang Tsering Namgyal, Vice Chancellor University of Ladakh C. Phuntsog, Commissioner/Secretary Ladakh Rigzin Samphel, Divisional Commissioner Ladakh Saugat Biswas, Secretary Ravinder Kumar, IGP Ladakh S.S Khandare, DC/CEO LAHDC, Leh Sachin Kumar Vaishya, IG ITBP Deepam Seth, GOC 14 corps Lt. General Harinder Singh, AOC Air Force Station Leh Air Commodore Subroto Kundu, Former MP Ladakh Thupstan Tsewang, Councilors of LAHDC, Directors, officers and officials of District Administration and invitees were present on the occasion. 

On the occasion, winners of online essay, debate and painting competition held among students of various schools of Leh were also announced.

In easy writing competition in Ladakhi language organised by Ladakh Academy of Art, Culture and Language Leh Kunga Lhaskid of 11th class CIBS Choglamsar secured 1st position, Stanzin Dawa 12th class CIBS Choglamsar 2nd and Choston Namgyal 10th class Lamdon Model Sr. Sec. School Leh secured 3rd position.

Similarly, Education Department organised essay competition in two categories; in senior section Shenaz Bano 9th class Islamia public School secured 1st position, Dawa Dolma 9th class High School Housing Colony 2nd position and Jigmat Dawa Lamo 9th class student of Druk Padma Karpo School Shey got 3rd position. In junior category Kunga Gyalmo of 7th class Lamdon Model School Sr. Sec. School Leh got 1st position, Deachen Angmo of 7th class Druk Padma Karpo School Shey 2nd position and Tsewang Chospal of 8th class High School Chushul secured 3rd position.

In the painting competition Stanzin Gayfail Govt. H/S Liker secured 1st position, Mohd Reeza Govt. BHSS Leh and Tamana Manzoor Islamia Public school Leh 2nd and Urgain Tsering Govt HSS Sakti got 3rd position in senior category. While in junior category Tsewang Norboo Druk Padma Karpo school Shey got 1st position, Stanzin Angmo Delhi Public School 2nd and both Shesdan Mahay Delhi Public School Leh and Stnazin Chosdon Mahabodhi School Leh secured 3rd position.

In debate competition Govt. Hr. Sec School Sakti secured 1st position, Govt High School Chumathang 2nd position and Govt. High School Basgo got 3rd position in the senior category. In junior category Delhi Public School Leh got 1st position, Islamia Public High School Leh 2nd and Govt. High School Chuchot Yokma got 3rd position.

Likewise, Independence Day celebration was observed in other parts of Leh district. At Khaltsi Sub-division, Sub Divisional Magistrate Khaltsi, Tanvir Ahamed hoisted the National Flag. In Nyoma Sub-division SDM Nyoma, Jigmet Rafstan unfurled the national tri-colour at Middle School Nyoma.

In Diskit Nubra, SDM Sonam Nurboo hoisted the National flag. The SDMs appreciated the Covid Warriors in their respective region for their selfless services and highlighted the key achievements of the Sub-divisions on the occasion. 

At Sub Division Kharu SDM A.G Zargar hoisted the national flag, at Naibat Bazgo Naib Tehsildar Mohd Rahulla hoisted the National flag, at Liker Sub-division DPO Leh Zakir Hussain unfurled the national flag, at Tehsil Saspol national flag was hoisted by Tehsildar Sonam Phuntsog. Similarly, the day was observed at Tehsil Summor where Tehsildar, Samia Khatun hoisted the National flag, at Panamik Block BDO, Khaniz Fatama hoisted the National flag, at Naibath Khalsar Naib Tehsildar, Tashi Jorjais unfurled the National flag, at Naibath Turtuk Naib Tehsildar, Abdul Rehman unfurled the National flag.

Likewise, National flag was hoisted at the Sub-Divisional, Tehsil, and Niabat level throughout the district with all SOPs & precautions to contain the spread the COVID19. 

Post a Comment