Ladakh Gets 1 Gold,1 Silver & 8 Bronze in International Online event in Taekwondo

Ladakh Gets 1 Gold,1 Silver & 8 Bronze in International Online event in Taekwondo
LTA Congratulated Players for Excellent Performance
The Taekwondo Players of Ladakh once again proved their capability at International level by getting one gold, one silver and 8 bronze in 1st International Invitational Online Club Taekwondo Poomsae Championships, 2020 organized by Atul International Taekwondo Academy (AITA) in collaboration with Korean Cultural Centre, India (KCC)
Around 64 clubs from 24 Countries are participating in the said event. This is the first online based event in India, where more than 250 athletes from around the world participated.

In the  referee panel for judging the championship, includes Grand Master Satwinder Singh Vohra (England), Grand Master Baert Erik (Belgium), Grand Master Song Jae Seoung (Korea), Grand Master Lee Wan Yong (Korean Culture Centre, India), Master Atul Pangotra (India) and Master Zhang Qi  with the technical assistance.
Secretary Ladakh Taekwondo Association Anayat Ali on behalf o the Chairman of the association Advocate Mohammad Shafi Lasoo and President Gulzar Hussain Munshi congratulated the Players for their outstanding performance at such international level events despite of the Lockdown and restrictions imposed amidst the Spread of Covid 19 in the world.
Anayat Ali further appreciated and congratulated the Coach of the Players and SAI SAG Centre Kargil Mohammad Ali for the wonderful guidance to the players during the Pandemic and motivating them to practice their game even if they stay at home.
He further requested the Union Territory of Ladakh particularly the Secretary Sports Swagat Biswas to form a concert sports policy so that the youths who wants to take sports as a profession can be benefited and various teams including that of Ladakh Police and University of Ladakh should be established.
The Players who got medal includes, Sonam Chospal Gold, Shanaz Batool – Silver, Zeeshan Mehdi- BRONZE, Feroz Ahmad- BRONZE, Iftikhar Hussain- BRONZE, Arbaz Khan – Bronze, Yawar Abbas – Bronze, Latifa Batool – BRONZE, Rehana Batool – Bronze and Shanaz Parveen- Baronze.

Post a Comment